Include python scripts in data converter

Tecplot's Add-on Developer's Kit

Moderators: davetaflin, salter, steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso

shuaibian
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:00 am
Location: Middle town, California
Contact:

Include python scripts in data converter

Postby shuaibian » Thu Aug 05, 2010 8:18 am

Hi:

Is there anyway to include python scripts to a data converter or data loader add-on? I wrote several python scripts to convert my data into
tecplot input data form. Now I realized it will be more convinient if i make those to add-ons.

I have tried to use the sample data converter under
C:\Program Files\Tecplot\TecFocus 2010\adk\vs2005samples, and call my python scripts from engine.f using command "TecUtilScriptExec()".
but it shows an error saying 'python module failed to load, no module named myfile.py', i guess this is because i did not include my path into python environment. But how can i use a fortran command to add my path to python search path? I also tried to put my python scripts to the specified python search path folder such as "C:\Program Files\Tecplot\TecFocus 2010\examples", but it shows another error saying 'permission denied'.


Is there any way i can solve this problem?


Thank you in advance!

Return to “Add-on Developer's Kit (ADK)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest