extracting contour level

Tecplot's automation language

Python scripts were supported in the alpha version for Legacy 360 (2013). Python inquiries in 2017 should be directed to the PyTecplot Forum.

Moderators: davetaflin, salter, steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso

dak29
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:03 am
Location: paris france

extracting contour level

Postby dak29 » Tue Nov 27, 2012 1:20 am

Hi
I plot a 3D contour and ajusted the scale. Now, by using a macro, I would like to create a new frame in order to plot another variable but with the same scale than previously. To do this I need to extract the levels (min, max, number ..) of the first plot, is it possible to do this ?
thanks for your help

Svetlana
Expert
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: extracting contour level

Postby Svetlana » Thu Jan 09, 2014 4:43 pm

Frame > Frame linking lets you link the X range and Y range, and a few other things. Is any of them helpful?


Return to “Tecplot Macro Language”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron