[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 590: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 646: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5133: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5133: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5133: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
Array equivalent in loop - Tecplot Talk

Array equivalent in loop

Tecplot's automation language

Python scripts were supported in the alpha version for Legacy 360 (2013). Python inquiries in 2017 should be directed to the PyTecplot Forum.

Moderators: davetaflin, salter, steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
chinu
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Bangalore
Contact:

Array equivalent in loop

Postby chinu » Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:54 am

My data set has multiple variables which I would like to contour plot one by one, and export as an image. I couldn't find the equivalent of an array in the tecplot scripting guide. Can someone shed light please?

What I have is:

$!VarSet |CONTVARS| = '"X" "Y" "Z" "axial-velocity" "radial-velocity" "tangential-velocity"'

which I pass on to READDATASET. I want contours of axial, radial and tangential velocities. What I want is something like

$! LOOP [[ over velocity components ]]
$! VarSet |VARCNT| = 3 + |LOOP|
$!GLOBALCONTOUR 1 VAR = |VARCNT|
$!EXPORTSETUP EXPORTFNAME = 'export.bmp'
$!EXPORT
EXPORTREGION = ALLFRAMES
$!ENDLOOP

I need a valid replacement for the term within [[...]] in the loop statement line.

jim
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Array equivalent in loop

Postby jim » Mon May 12, 2008 3:03 pm



[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Return to “Tecplot Macro Language”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron