[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 590: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 646: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5133: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5133: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5133: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
How to calculate the volume from 3D - Tecplot Talk

How to calculate the volume from 3D

Moderators: davetaflin, salter, steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
tuanmsu
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:31 am
Location: United States
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

How to calculate the volume from 3D

Postby tuanmsu » Thu Mar 28, 2013 2:46 pm

I have a 3D map. I would like to calculate the volume of some separate parts from this map. Is there any way to do this in Tecplot?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks
nguyen

tibetriver
Expert
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:45 pm
Location: Richland WA
Contact:

Re: How to calculate the volume from 3D

Postby tibetriver » Sat Mar 30, 2013 12:56 pm

If you have tecplot 360, not focus, Go to Analyze menu and select calculate variables then select cell volume, select cell center for variable location. That will calculate the cell volume for each cell you can then do a summation outside of tecplot for the areas you want or

use data alteration to assign blanking values (integers) to each area of the grid in which you want to calculate the volume,

then go to plot/blanking/value blanking and then select a blanking value and set it not equal to the area that you want blanked
then go to analyze/perform integration and select over cell for integration and turn on excluded areas that are blanked. If you have a lot of different areas in the grid to calculate volumes this could be tedious.

Mike


[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Return to “Analyzer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest