A slice of a 3D contour

Moderators: davetaflin, salter, steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso

Soheyl
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 11:29 am
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

A slice of a 3D contour

Postby Soheyl » Wed Jun 25, 2008 11:34 am

Hi,

I have a 3D animation (3D contours in multiple zones). I create a 2D slice, and I want to have the same animation (contours in multiple zones) in that specific slice. How can I do it? In other words, how can I create multiple slices from multiple zones, all of them at one, let's say, y location?

Thanks

Ben

Re: A slice of a 3D contour

Postby Ben » Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:16 pm

If your set of zones represents a transient solution, you can use the "extract over time" add-on:
http://www.tecplottalk.com/addons/ExtractOverTime/

Otherwise, you'll likely need to write a macro to automate the extraction.


Return to “Animation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron