Time animation in multiple frames

Moderators: davetaflin, salter, steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso

scottf
Tecplot Employee
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Bellevue, WA
Contact:

Time animation in multiple frames

Postby scottf » Thu Jan 18, 2007 6:54 am

Now that Tecplot 360 supports transient data, many customers have wondered if there's an easy way to animate time in multiple frames.

The answer is yes. I've written a simple addon that links the solution time between frames. Check out the post regarding this addon: http://www.tecplottalk.com/viewtopic.php?t=22

Also check out the Add-ons page for other handy addons: http://www.tecplottalk.com/addons.php

flavio
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:13 am
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Re: Time animation in multiple frames

Postby flavio » Wed Sep 26, 2007 12:27 pm

Hi Scott,

I tried to install your addon (linked lib provided on the website) under linux and got the following error:

wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64

I suppose it's because the linked lib you provided is for 64 bits machines. Can you provide a 32 bits version?

Thanks,

Flavio.

scottf wrote:Now that Tecplot 360 supports transient data, many customers have wondered if there's an easy way to animate time in multiple frames.

The answer is yes. I've written a simple addon that links the solution time between frames. Check out the post regarding this addon: http://www.tecplottalk.com/viewtopic.php?t=22

Also check out the Add-ons page for other handy addons: http://www.tecplottalk.com/addons.php


jim wrote:p.s. Scott's add-on is now included in Tecplot 360 2008 and Tecplot Focus 2008.
Flavio.


Return to “Animation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 11 guests

cron