Electric Field Components

Tecplot's automation language

Python scripts are supported in the alpha version.

Moderators: steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso, davetaflin, salter

fahadbhopal
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 10:49 am
Location: Islamabad,Pakistan

Electric Field Components

Postby fahadbhopal » Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:14 am

I am using Techplot 360 of Sentaurus TCAD, i am trying to Extract Electric field components using Macro language, Can you please guide me that how can i extract its components using Macro Language, I am able to extract Collective Electric Field, but i required its components (Ex,Ey,Ez)..
till now i am using following command

$!ADDONCOMMAND
ADDONID = 'Sentaurus Workbench Add-on'
COMMAND = 'EXTRACT_DATA_POINT ElectricField |X| |Y| |Z|

and result becomes in this form
DOE: ElectricField(X=-10, Y=-10, Z=-21) = 488.386397248
DOE: ElectricField(X=-9, Y=-10, Z=-21) = 488.386397248
DOE: ElectricField(X=-8, Y=-10, Z=-21) = 488.386397248
DOE: ElectricField(X=-7, Y=-10, Z=-21) = 488.386397248

waiting for your kind reply

best Regards
fahad

fahadbhopal
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 10:49 am
Location: Islamabad,Pakistan

Re: Electric Field Components

Postby fahadbhopal » Wed Mar 27, 2013 10:43 pm

#!MC 1120
# Created by Tecplot 360 build 11.2-0-566
$!VarSet |MFBD| = '/home/fahad/diode'
$!DROPDIALOG SLICES
$!EXTRACTFROMPOLYLINE
EXTRACTTHROUGHVOLUME = YES
EXTRACTLINEPOINTSONLY = YES
INCLUDEDISTANCEVAR = NO
NUMPTS = 20
EXTRACTTOFILE = YES
FNAME = '/home/fahad/diode/usrdefvars.dat'
RAWDATA
9702
-10 -10 -21
-9 -10 -21
-8 -10 -21
-7 -10 -21
-6 -10 -21
-5 -10 -21
-4 -10 -21
-3 -10 -21
-2 -10 -21
. ..
.
.
$!PICK SETMOUSEMODE
MOUSEMODE = SELECT
$!DROPDIALOG SLICES
$!RemoveVar |MFBD|


Return to “Macros and Python Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest